Sexually Assaulted & Choked by a Stranger in my car in Ramlet el Beyda while Security Guards Watched & Did Nothing

[[trigger warning]]

I was once in a parked car, in front of a building, on Ramle Bayda next to Nabihh Berre’s Residential Place. Police were Everywhere.

Anyway, i was in car waiting for a friend. who went up the building to get something from a friend. the streets were lit, and everything was okay. i didn’t have the slightest thought that something bad was about to happen. the Driver seat’s window and co-pilot’s ( mine ) were open.

i was sending a text message on my phone, when out of nowhere a man ( 40 ish ) jumped into the window, grabbed me in the neck and kissed me. i was chocking and fighting him with my hands. and he was kissing my neck and mouth, it was disgraceful.

i remember it as if it was yesterday. i started screaming with the little voice i was able to produce. no one came to my rescue. the man carried on, and then, with one hand on my neck, the other was down my skirt.

so i bit his mouth, that’s when i had a moment to fight back. and hit him with my hand on his head.

he took a step back. so i opened the door on him with all the strength i had. he started running, and i fell down and started crying. i peed myself of fear.

when my friend came down, i was on the ground. he was so angry, he went to the concierge of the builging, asking him why he didn’t do anything.

the old man said :” fakkaret bta3erfo! ” ( i thought she knew him ) SERIOUSLY?! so girl, don’t count on anyone to come to your rescue.

fight back, don’t lose control and fall for the fear of the moment. i would have loved to grab his neck in my hands. but was too scared.

thankfully i had enough strength to push him back. i almost died. he didn’t care about whether i die or not, he only cared about kissing me, while his hand on my neck was killing me.

Be aware, and be always ready for assaults like these. and rest assured, only you can help yourselves.

Submitted by Krystel

Location: Ramlet el Beyda

Time of harassment: 20-2: Night / الليل

Do you have a personal experience with sexual harassment or assault you would like to share? Please click here and fill out the online submission form. All submissions are posted anonymously unless you specify.

هل لديك تجربة شخصية مع التحرش الجنسي أو الاعتداء تريد مشاركته ؟ الرجاء الضغط هنا وملء استمارة التقديم على الانترنت. وتنشر جميع التقارير مجهول ما لم تحدده

2 responses to “Sexually Assaulted & Choked by a Stranger in my car in Ramlet el Beyda while Security Guards Watched & Did Nothing

  1. This message is from a woman who got assulted too:
    I do not think there is a girl in this country, to be specific, that has not had some type of assult, be that physical, verbal, or any other.
    I encourage women to learn martial arts, and carry weapons, a knife, something sharp, pepper spray, anything, anything that can hurt back those men who try to hurt us, and its legit, and its ethical and its only fair!!
    Stick up to yourselves ladies, there were times where I too was taken by surprise and was too scared and spooked to react, or reacted a little too late, just like Krystelle, but there are sports and weapons that will help you feel stronger, enhance your reflex, and render you more capable and prepared, use them! today I feel much stronger, and I encourage self defense, and are more capable of it! You might feel defensless for a minute, then you stand up and take control of the situation, just as Krystelle did, and many other did, me included… not always easy though, but possible.
    A very disgraceful phenomenon happening in our good old country though: surrounding people nowadays, men, are losing honor and their chivalry, and they do not step forward to help anymore! SHAME ON THEM! we used to be proud being oriental and arabs for chivalry, today many women find themselves alone, without help, having to stick up to themselves.
    Carry guns, and shoot if you must! SIMPLE AS THAT! this will teach this stupid government to legislate better laws to protect us and they will hear us better, hit the man hard, with all your might, with the sharpest object you can find, even if you must take your shoe off for it and your heals have to punch a hole in his skull !
    My prayers to each one of you ladies!

    F. H.A

  2. heels! not heals, sorry typo!

Leave a Reply

