“7terim 7alak law samahet” and DON’T TOUCH ME

I’m a girl who usually never gets back home before 9-10 PM since I sometimes finish university that late, or I just decide to hang out with my friends in the afternoon. Every time I go back home by bus or by cab at a late hour (sometimes at 11) and never faced any kind of harassment (weird, right?)

By that day was different, it was DAYTIME, it was around 11-12 in the morning. I was going back home from my university early because I was sick and decided to skip few of my late classes. I sat in the bus, and then sat right next to me an old man, maybe in his 60’s. I started feeling his leg next to mine, I said it’s ok, he’s an old ‘fat’ man and the seats on the bus are very tiny. So I ignored it.

But then, the asshole placed his hand on my leg, OH NO, HE CROSSED THE RED LINE THIS TIME!! I was looking outside the window at that time, so I turned around, faced him, gave him a ‘chil idak ya ***’-look, and the son of a bitch looks at me and winks, l wa27ane ma 2ela 7doud bhal balad.

Toli3 Halib El-Nawar, but still I respected the people in the bus since there were many children and didn’t want them to hear their first curse word from me, so I just told him “hterim halak law samahet” but in a ‘if you don’t remove your hand, I’m gonna shove it up your ass mother fucker’-tone..

After hearing my words, he was shocked (ba3ed na2is, elo 3ein??). He grabbed his stuff and stopped the bus driver, and got down. It felt good, even tho I wanted to break his fingers, and trust me, I would have done that if he were a little younger than my grandfather!!

Submitted by Red Light

Location: Bus #2, Near Sodeco, Beirut

Time of harassment: 10-16: Daytime / عز النهار

Do you have a personal experience with sexual harassment or assault you would like to share? Please click here and fill out the online submission form. All submissions are posted anonymously unless you specify.

هل لديك تجربة شخصية مع التحرش الجنسي أو الاعتداء تريد مشاركته ؟ الرجاء الضغط هنا وملء استمارة التقديم على الانترنت. وتنشر جميع التقارير مجهول ما لم تحدده

Leave a Reply

