“all I want to do is take the coals from your arguile and throw them in your eyes”

I hate them.


I hate them because they watch me, because they stare, because they snicker, because they giggle, because they make me uncomfortable, because they look, because they make me feel less than human, because they follow me, because they objectify me, because they whistle, because they don’t leave me alone, because they harass me,

because they don’t allow to me leave and enter my OWN BUILDING without feeling like a piece of meat who should be ashamed for coming home when it’s dark. And even when it’s light out, you make me feel like a disgusting piece of meat.

STOP LOOKING AT ME. STOP STARING. Leave me the fuck alone.

And all I can do is photograph you from above. The landlord doesn’t care, the boss at your restaurant doesn’t care, no one cares. And all I want to do is take the coals from your arguile and throw them in your eyes.

Submitted by RK

Location:  Manara

Time of harassment: 20-2: Night / الليل

Do you have a personal experience with sexual harassment or assault you would like to share? Please click here and fill out the online submission form. All submissions are posted anonymously unless you specify.

هل لديك تجربة شخصية مع التحرش الجنسي أو الاعتداء تريد مشاركته ؟ الرجاء الضغط هنا وملء استمارة التقديم على الانترنت. وتنشر جميع التقارير مجهول ما لم تحدده

2 responses to ““all I want to do is take the coals from your arguile and throw them in your eyes”

  1. kebeh 3alayoun water or eggs!

  2. Have you ever tried to confront them? what do you think about confronting them?

Leave a Reply

