Molested at the Cinema… “If we shut up others will suffer!”

I was 17 and went to the movies with some friends. At some point I felt some heat on my tights. Some hands were going up and down. Yiiiiiiiii!! I look at my right, and this super gross men was sitting there calmly, as if he owns this place. I got so mad! I shouted at him and called the staff of the movies and had him kicked out.

I then looked at the girls and the other side, and it turned out that he touched her the same way but did not have the guts to speak up. She did not know what to do. Again here I felt it so much, If we shut up others will suffer. Speaking up will stop harassment!!

Submitted by pinkchiwawa

Location:  Achrafieh

Time of harassment: 16-20: Afternoon Rush Hour / العصر

Do you have a personal experience with sexual harassment or assault you would like to share? Please click here and fill out the online submission form. All submissions are posted anonymously unless you specify.

هل لديك تجربة شخصية مع التحرش الجنسي أو الاعتداء تريد مشاركته ؟ الرجاء الضغط هنا وملء استمارة التقديم على الانترنت. وتنشر جميع التقارير مجهول ما لم تحدده

One response to “Molested at the Cinema… “If we shut up others will suffer!”


  1. have you watched this?

Leave a Reply

